Their Finest

Their Finest

×
More details on View trailer

Book Now

Fri 5 May 12:00 Book (Main Auditorium)
Fri 5 May 16:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Sat 6 May 12:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Sat 6 May 17:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Sun 7 May 15:15 Book (Main Auditorium)
Sun 7 May 20:15 Book (Main Auditorium)
Mon 8 May 12:00 Book (Main Auditorium)
Mon 8 May 16:45 Book (Main Auditorium)
Tue 9 May 15:00 Book (Main Auditorium)
Tue 9 May 20:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Wed 10 May 12:15 Book (Main Auditorium)
Wed 10 May 16:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Thu 11 May 12:00 Book (Main Auditorium)
Thu 11 May 16:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Fri 12 May 18:00 Book (Main Auditorium)
Sat 13 May 12:15 Book (Main Auditorium)
Sun 14 May 13:00 Book (Main Auditorium)
Mon 15 May 14:30 Book (Main Auditorium)
Tue 16 May 20:45 Book (Main Auditorium)
Wed 17 May 15:45 Book (Main Auditorium)
Thu 18 May 12:00 Book (Main Auditorium)

A British film crew attempts to boost morale during World War II by making a propaganda film after the Blitzkrieg.

With London emptied of men now fighting at the Front, Catrin Cole (Gemma Arterton) lands herself a job writing copy for propaganda films that need "a woman's touch". Her natural flair quickly gets her noticed by dashing movie producer Tom Buckley (Sam Claflin) whose path would never have crossed hers in peacetime.

With the country's morale at stake, Catrin, Buckley and a colourful crew work furiously to make a film that will warm the hearts of the nation. As bombs are dropping all around them, Catrin discovers there is as much drama, comedy and passion behind the camera as there is onscreen. Placing the cherry atop an already delicious film, is Bill Nighy’s brilliantly funny performance as vain, ageing thesp Ambrose Hilliard.