EARLY SUMMER SEASON - On Sale Now - Find out more.

Summer Concert: Berliner Philharmoniker 2023

Zubin Mehta | 2023 | 135 MINS
Germany | Subtitles

Conductor Zubin Mehta and pianist Yefim Bronfman reunite this Summer in Berlin for a wonderful evening of Bartók and Tchaikovsky.

In Detail

Mehta and Bronfman have been artistic companions for many years – Mehta was on the podium when Bronfman made his debut with the Berliner Philharmoniker in 1983.

During this programme, we will hear the two musicians in Béla Bartók’s highly virtuosic Piano Concerto No. 2, which alternates between percussive force and refinement – an ideal work for Yefim Bronfman’s vigorous, soulful playing.

Zubin Mehta also conducts Peter Tchaikovsky’s dramatic Fourth Symphony, which reveals the composer’s suffering to the world but also celebrates the joys of life at the close.

135m inc Interval

Tickets £15